"Nature is the best pharmacy"

Sebastian Knipp(1821-1897)

Our vision & philosophy

The healing power of plants and the health-promoting effects of natural food supplements are at the center of our work. We are pursuing the goal of restoring medicinal plants to the status they deserve in society. They help us to increase our well-being and our zest for life. We believe that a balanced lifestyle is the basis of a healthy and happy life. To achieve this balance we pursue oneholistic,responsible andnatural Approach.

We want to give people back the belief in their own abilities and the activation of their self-healing powers with the help of nature. Medicinal plants can teach us a lot, together we will find a suitable way for you to use these powers.

Our products

Our open tea drugs and plant extracts are of the highest quality. The majority of our raw materials meet the quality standards of the Austrian or European Pharmacopoeia and come from controlled organic cultivation. To meet our high standards and ensure consistent quality, our entire range is handcrafted.

All our products are handmade with ❤️ in Vienna.

The effectiveness of our products is based on the scientific knowledge of co-effectors - the knowledge that the entire plant has a more effective effect than the pure substance in its isolated state. The products from HERBARIUM OFFICINALE always consist of the entire tea drug with all its active plant components, never from an isolated part of the plant or from only isolated active ingredients.

  • Pharmacopeia quality
  • Own production
  • Handmade in Vienna
  • No additives
  • glass instead of plastic

Due to this self-imposed purity law, we consciously do without fillers, binding agents and trickling substances.We are convinced that the conscious avoidance of additives promotes the usability of plant substances.

For our environment

“Out of respect for those who have chosen a non-animal diet, 100% of our products are suitable for vegetarians and the majority of our products are suitable for vegans.”

Free from plastic, we fill our products in high-quality amber glass for the sake of the substance. We launched our "Glass instead of plastic" return campaign because we want to save resources for the benefit of our environment. Bring us back your empty glass bottles and receiveWith the 10th stamp, a herbarium tea blend of your choice as a small thank you. So that the glass is always half full for everyone.

 

Our team

Our pharmaceutically trained staff has training in herbal pedagogy, holistic health coaching, biology, folk medicinal herbal expertise, medicinal herb coaching, as well as yoga and meditation.

Mag. Richard Lanczmann

As a co-founder of Herbarium Officinale, Richard's priority from the very beginning was the personal responsibility of every person for their own well-being and health. Seeking, finding and maintaining equilibrium in all areas of life is the admittedly challenging but most important task for him. Regular exercise, meditation, a healthy diet and trust in the healing powers of plants characterize Richard's personal path to well-being and health.

Mag. Sophie Huber

is co-founder of Herbarium Officinale. She is convinced that the revival of the old knowledge about medicinal herbs is of great value for society and for health-conscious, self-responsible people. The aim is by no means to replace conventional medicine and industrial pharmaceutical products, but to supplement them in a meaningful way.

Kirsten Kalman

Holistic health coach

Mag. Stefanie Daxer

Certified herbalist

Mag. Anna Iledits

Certified herbalist

Suzanne Prochaska

Medicinal herb coach, qualified herbalist

„Die Natur ist die beste Apotheke“

 – Sebastian Kneipp (1821-1897)

Unsere Vision & Philosophie

Die Heilkraft der Pflanzen, sowie die gesundheitsfördernde Wirkung natürlicher Nahrungsergänzungsmittel stehen im Zentrum unseres Schaffens. Wir verfolgen das Ziel, Heilpflanzen wieder den Stellenwert in der Gesellschaft zu geben, den sie verdienen. Sie unterstützen uns dabei, unser Wohlbefinden und unsere Lebensfreude zu steigern. Einen ausbalancierten Lebensstil halten wir für die Grundlage eines gesunden und glücklichen Lebens. Um dieses Gleichgewicht zu erreichen verfolgen wir einen ganzheitlichen, eigenverantwortlichen und natürlichen Ansatz.

Wir wollen den Menschen den Glauben an ihre eigenen Fähigkeiten und die Aktivierung ihre Selbstheilungskräfte mit Hilfe der Natur zurückgeben. Heilpflanzen vermögen uns viel zu lehren, gemeinsam finden wir einen passend Weg für dich, diese Kräfte zu nutzen.

Unsere Produkte

Unsere offenen Teedrogen und Pflanzenextrakte sind von höchster Qualität. Der Großteil unsere Rohstoffe entspricht den Qualitätsnormen des Österreichischen oder Europäischen Arzneibuches und stammt aus kontrolliert biologischem Anbau. Um unseren hohen Standards gerecht zu werden und eine gleichbleibende Qualität zu gewährleisten werden unsere gesamtes Sortiment in Handarbeit hergestellt.  

Die Wirksamkeit unserer Produkte basiert auf der wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnis von Koeffektoren – das Wissen, dass die Gesamtheit der Pflanze eine effektivere Wirkung aufweist, als die Reinsubstanz im isolierten Zustand. Die Produkte von HERBARIUM OFFICINALE bestehen somit immer aus der gesamten Teedroge mit all ihren aktiven Pflanzenbestandteilen, nie aus einem isolierten Einzelteil der Pflanze oder aus nur isolierten Wirkstoffen.

  • Arzneibuchqualität
  • Eigene Produktion
  • Handgefertigt in Wien
  • Keine Zusatzstoffe
  • Glas statt Plastik 

Auf Grund dieses selbstauferlegten Reinheitsgebots verzichten wir bewusst auf Füll-, Binde- und Rieselstoffe.Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass der bewusste Verzicht auf Zusatzstoffe die Verwertbarkeit von Pflanzenstoffen fördert.

Für unsere Umwelt

Aus Respekt der Umwelt und all jenen gegenüber, die sich für eine tierfreie Ernährung entschieden haben, sind 100 % unserer Produkte für Vegetarier und Vegetarierinnen und der Großteil unserer Produkte für Veganer und Veganerinnen geeignet.

Frei von Plastik füllen wir unsere Produkte zum Wohle der Substanz in hochwertigem Braunglas ab. Unsere "Glas statt Plastik" Rückholaktion haben wir ins Leben gerufen, weil wir zum Wohle unserer Umwelt Ressourcen sparen möchten. Bringe uns deine leeren Glasflaschen zurück und erhalte beim 10. Stempel eine Herbarium Teemischung deiner Wahl als kleines Dankeschön. Damit für alle das Glas immer halb voll bleibt.

 

Unser Team

Unser pharmazeutisch geschultes Personal verfügt über Ausbildungen in Kräuterpädagoik, ganzheitlichem Gesundheitscoaching, Biologie, volksheilkundliche Kräuterexpertise, Heilkräutercoaching, sowie Yoga und Meditation.

Mag. Richard Lanczmann

Als Mitbegründer von Herbarium Officinale stand für Richard von Anfang an die Eigenverantwortung jedes Menschen für das eigene Wohlbefinden und die eigene Gesundheit im Vordergrund. Gleichgewicht und Ausgewogenheit in allen Lebensbereichen zu suchen, zu finden und zu halten ist für ihn die zugegebener-weise herausfordernde aber wichtigste Aufgabe. Regelmäßiger Sport, Meditation, gesunde Ernährung und das Vertrauen in die heilende Kraft der Pflanzen zeichnen Richards persönlichen Weg zu Wohlbefinden und Gesundheit.

Mag. Sophie Huber

ist Mitgründerin von Herbarium Officinale. Sie ist davon überzeugt, dass das Wiederaufleben des alten Wissens um Heilkräuter einen hohen Wert für die Gesellschaft und für gesundheitsbewusste, selbstverantwortliche Menschen hat. Dabei soll keineswegs die Schulmedizin und industriell pharmazeutische Produkte ersetzt, sondern sinnvoll ergänzt werden.

Kirsten Kallman

Ganzheitlicher Gesundheitscoach

Mag. Stefanie Daxer

Zertifizierte Kräuterpädagogin

Mag. Anna Illedits

Zertifizierte Kräuterpädagogin

Susanne Prochaska

Heilkräutercoach, Dipl. Kräuterpädagogin